Allie's Walkabout

Name:
Allie's Walkabout
Address:
2640 Crescent Springs Rd., Erlanger, KY, 41017
Phone #:
(859) 486-2196
Email:
info@allieswalkabout.com
Website:
Avg Rating:
4.87 (based on 289 reviews)
About Us: Allie's Walkabout is an All-Inclusive off leash care facility. Your pal will romp and play the day away whether he's here for doggy daycare or boarding, he'll love his time at Allie's!
2640 Crescent Springs Rd., Erlanger, KY, 41017
Allie's Walkabout
Verified 03/02/2017

(Florence, KY)

March 02, 2017 at 05:26 am

Highest Degree of Care we have ever experienced for Fancy. Far and away the very best. Our dog Fancy starts to get excited when we just ask her if she wants to go to Allie's. When we turn off I-71/75 onto Buttermilk Parkway she starts whining and fidgeting and gets very excited. When we enter the parking lot she is almost beside herself with excitement. She knows exactly where she is and is wired for sound. LOL Absolutely Fabulous Care !

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 01/19/2017

(Ft. Thomas, Ky)

January 17, 2017 at 07:11 pm

Our dog Zen, has BLOSSOMED at Allies walkabout. It has eased anxiety, and he is back to the friendly, gentle oaf he always has been. It is obvious in his play and his attitude at home. So much less fearful. The staff at Allies re very flexible, friendly and kind, and each time we brought him back to Allies he was more at ease. The dogs are safe, and astutely observed....Once when Zen threw up, we received recommendations / education on how we could help avoid "bloat" in Zen (who is a very large dog) by letting him rest a while after he eats! He comes back calm and ready to sleep soundly. What a gift they have with animals.

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 01/06/2017

(Florence, KY)

January 06, 2017 at 09:26 am

We LOVE Allie's Walkabout! Bear has an exceptional time when he goes for boarding. I never have to worry about his safety or being alone and stuck in a cage for 22 hours out of the day. He loves getting in the car because he thinks we are going to Allie's! Another important factor is the fact they play together in groups and while they are playing, they are teaching each other how to behave. We have noticed a BIG difference in his "puppy biting" and he overall demeanor. He also sleeps for a day or two afterwards because he plays so much. So after a vacation, we come home to a calm puppy.... Which is a little added bonus. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 12/03/2016

(Fort Mitchell, KY)

December 01, 2016 at 06:28 pm

HUGE THANK YOU to Audrey! This evening with Trump in town..I was stuck just like the rest of the Tri-State in stand still traffic for 2 hours! Panicked that I would be late to pick up Captain at Daycare, Audrey reassured me not to worry, not a problem, very understanding that many of us would be late and it was OK! I already know how amazing this entire family is with our big guy, this is not a surprise, but for Audrey to be there all day and still sound so sweet, kind and reassuring that Captain would be safe, cared for and just fine...MADE MY DAY! THANK YOU BEAUTIFUL!!

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 11/18/2016

(Lakeside Park, KY)

November 17, 2016 at 07:58 pm

My five month old puppy loves attending Allie's Walkabout! She has met so many dogs and has has a great deal of fun. I found out that it's important to socialize dogs with other dogs at an early age so that they aren't so defensive when meeting random dogs when you're out walking them. The result at the end of the day is the benefit I get...a happy and tired puppy.

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 04/03/2017

(Highland Heights, KY)

November 05, 2016 at 06:38 am

Excellent grooming visit for my two!

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 01/20/2017

(Villa Hills, Ky)

October 28, 2016 at 11:19 am

I loved the care the Julie and Dawn took with my older dog. She looks and smells great after her grooming!

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 10/24/2016

(Independence, KY)

October 23, 2016 at 06:16 pm

My dogs do not like being boarded and I have my reservations about it as well but not after boarding Bailey and Henry with Allie's Walkabout! My boys seemed happy and tired after running around all day when we picked them up and the grooming was excellent as well! I will definitely be using Allie's again if we board- I know they love my boys as much as I do and the peace of mind while away is worth every penny!

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 10/25/2016

(Lakeside Park, KY)

October 23, 2016 at 05:12 pm

Most expensive kennel in the area.

Allie's Walkabout

(Florence, ky)

October 19, 2016 at 02:01 pm

Thank you so much for taking care of Newton while I was on vacation. I know it was a vacation for Newton also. This was the 3rd time Newton has stayed there and I think he does enjoy being there with the other dogs. What a great place !!!!!!!!!!!

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 10/16/2016

(Independence, KY)

October 16, 2016 at 01:47 pm

We love Allie's. It's so nice dropping your dog off and knowing they are in great hands and get to be out all day. Miller loves going and always comes home worn out from all the playing! I always recommend it to my fellow dog parents!

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 10/06/2016

(Cold Spring, KY)

October 06, 2016 at 08:03 am

Journey loves to go to Allie's. She is always happy when she gets dropped off. The staff have been wonderful!

Allie's Walkabout

(Lakeside Park, KY)

October 02, 2016 at 02:38 pm

Significantly pricier than other kennels in the area but a few more perks than other kennels as well.

Allie's Walkabout

(Taylor Mill, Ky)

September 28, 2016 at 06:41 am

Allie's Walk About has a staff that truly cares about the animals in their care. They take the time to make sure Willis is comfortable and well groomed when we walk out the door. Thank you for such great service!

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 09/04/2016

(Villa Hills, Ky)

September 02, 2016 at 11:04 pm

Lily looks beautiful! I very much appreciated the kindness and concern for senior dogs! Knowing extra niceties were done to keep Lily comfortable and not stressed or afraid was very nice. Thanks! I like that appointments are available too.

September 23, 2016 at 04:38 am

We love our seniors and know that bathing and grooming can be stressful on their bodies which is why we take our time. Julie and Dawn are quite a blessing to us as a business and dog owners alike. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts.

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 10/10/2016

(Florence, ky)

August 29, 2016 at 03:10 pm

Thanks for taking such good care of my best friend Newton. Thanks to Julie for giving Newton a good bath and trim. I did get a chance to see Newton through the fence after I dropped him off. I saw his tail waging and knew right away that he was OK. Thanks again and you will see Newton again when I go out of town.

September 23, 2016 at 04:36 am

We love having Newton with us. He's such a happy boy and brings a happy energy to the pack. Thanks for sharing him with us.

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 08/21/2016

(Independence, Ky)

August 21, 2016 at 06:55 pm

We love Allies!! Max loves going to Allies & has a such a great time that when we pick him up he doesn't want to come home. It's so great in knowing that we don't have to worry about Max being mistreated. Allies is great!!!

September 23, 2016 at 04:33 am

Of all they nice comments we receive, our favorite is when we hear, like Max, they didn't want to leave. We work hard to make our environment one that make dogs want to be here! We'll see you next time.

Allie's Walkabout

(Crittenden, KY)

August 18, 2016 at 01:11 pm

First time boarding our two very large rambunctious puppies while we were out of town for a wedding. It made our trip so much more enjoyable, knowing that Ace and Louie were being taken care of. Loved that they got time to play together, outside and inside. When we came to get them the next day, they were worn out and happy. Thank you Allie's staff! We will certainly be back and will continue to recommend to friends!

September 23, 2016 at 04:30 am

Thanks for your kind words Cindy, we loved having your big rambunctious pups join our pack. We'll see you again soon.

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 08/16/2016

(Ft Wright, KY)

August 16, 2016 at 03:45 pm

Shadeaux and Rocky had a great time! My only complaint is that they didn't want to come home with me, lol. I loved seeing them give kisses to the staff before they left! And they were EXHAUSTED that night! So thankful for great care for my fur babies.

September 23, 2016 at 04:29 am

Our team enjoyed Shadeaux and Rocky, they can't wait till next time. We're looking forward to their next visit with us!

Allie's Walkabout
Verified 08/16/2016

(Edgewood, KY)

August 14, 2016 at 09:10 pm

Courteous staff


Want to build your own reviews? Click here